OUR STORY

A small insight into the handicraft production of our traditional instruments with a focus on the ocarina!
A report from Servus TV- Heimatleuchten.

The Plaschke family has been involved in the manufacture and sale of musical instruments for about 170 years. The founding father started his business in 1848 in Bolzano with the manufacture of woodwind and brass instruments. In 1959 his son Josef Plaschke (in the picture on the right) moved to Merano, where he opened the first music shop of the entire Burggraviato. Among the sale and repair of musical instruments, he also included the ocarina in his own production for the first time.

violin making, tradition, violinbuilder, fiddle, music making, instrument making, repair, musical instruments, handmade in South Tyrol, Italy, Algund, since 1848, Josef Plaschke from South Tyrol, Italy, Algund

Josef Plaschke repairing historical violins

panpipe, panflute construction, flute, music construction, instrument construction, bamboo, handmade, repair, handmade, tradition, quality, high-grade, buy, easy, learn, Georg Plaschke from South Tyrol, Algund, Italy

In 1970 a further location was added in Lagundo. At the beginning, musical instruments were repaired there and the ocarina was refined. In 1977 Josef's son Georg entered the instrument making business as well. Two years later they came up new a new instrument: The panpipes.
1994 Georg Plaschke and his wife Maria took over the business.

Georg Plaschke building the panpipes

Nowadays the ocarinas and panpipes are further developed even more professionally in cooperation with international musicians. They convince with their clear tone, good temperament and perfect processing.
In 2013 the son Alex entered into the company and in 2016 he passed his final exam at the school of musical instrument making in Vienna with 3 awards. In the same year the son began to build electric guitars and other stringed instruments.

Alex Plaschke with Plaschke Guitars

In 2017, the second son Manuel Plaschke entered the panpipe making business after graduating at the commercial school. Nowadays the family is successfully running the business together. Aside from producing high quality instruments the family has also two small, but fine shops in Merano and Lagundo with professional repair workshops.
The Plasche`s are on the spot at ocarina festivals, Advent markets, international music fairs, trade fairs and other musical events.

The Plaschke family: Alex, Maria, Manuel and Georg 

Music Plaschke Instruments

 

Josef-Weingartner-Straße 47/A

39022 Algund | BZ | Itlay

info@musik-plaschke.it

Follow on social networks:

  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • Instagram - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis

© 2019 by Plaschke Instruments.

Subscribe

ÜBER UNS

Ein kleiner Einblick in die handwerkliche Herstellung unserer Traditionsinstrumente mit Schwerpunkt der Okarina!
Ein Bericht vom Servus TV- Heimatleuchten.

Die Instrumentenbaufamilie Plaschke beschäftigt sich seit rund 170 Jahren mit der Herstellung und dem Verkauf von Musikinstrumenten. Der Stammvater nahm seine Tätigkeit im Jahre 1848 in Bozen mit der Herstellung von Holz- und Blechblasinstrumenten auf. Sein Sohn Josef Plaschke (Bild rechts) übersiedelte 1959 nach Meran und eröffnete dort unter den Lauben das erste Musikfachgeschäft im gesamten Burggrafenamt, wo er neben dem Verkauf und den Reparaturen von Musikinstrumenten, auch erstmals die Okarina in die eigene Produktion aufnahm.

Josef Plaschke bei der Reparatur historischer Violinen

Eine weitere Niederlassung kam 1970 in Algund dazu. Dort wurden anfangs Musikinstrumente repariert und die Okarina weiterentwickelt. 1977 stieg Josefs Sohn Georg ebenfalls in den Instrumentenbaubetrieb ein. Zwei Jahre später begannen sie gemeinsam ein neues Instrument weiterzuentwickeln: Die Panflöte.
1994 übernahm Georg Plaschke mit seiner Frau Maria den Betrieb.

Georg Plaschke beim Bau der Panflöten

In Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Musikern, werden die Okarinas und Panflöten heute noch professioneller weiterentwickelt und überzeugen mit Ihren klaren Klang, guter Stimmung und der perfekten Verarbeitung.
2013 stieg der Sohn Alex in den Betrieb ein und absolvierte 2016 mit 3 Auszeichnungen und gutem Erfolg die Abschlussprüfung in der Musikinstrumentenbauschule mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Saiten- und Streichinstrumentenerzeugung in Wien ab. Im selben Jahr begann der Sohn mit dem Bau von E-Gitarren und weiteren Saiteninstrumenten.

Alex Plaschke mit Plaschke Guitars

2017 stieg auch der jüngere Sohn Manuel Plaschke nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Handelsschule in den Panflötenbau ein. Nun führen sie gemeinsam erfolgreich den Familienbetrieb und bieten neben der Eigenproduktion von hochwertigen Qualitätsinstrumenten auch zwei kleine aber feine Läden in Meran und in Algund mit professioneller Reparaturwerkstätte.
Sie sind auf Okarina-Festivals, Adventsmärkten, internationalen Musikmessen, Fachmessen und bei anderen musikalischen Events dabei.

Die Familie Plaschke vl.: Alex, Maria, Manuel und Georg 

Musik Plaschke Instruments

 

Josef-Weingartner-Straße 47/A

39022 Algund | BZ | Itlay

info@musik-plaschke.it

Auf sozialen Netzwerken folgen

  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • Instagram - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis

© 2019 by Plaschke Instruments.

Abbonieren